Stewardship

STEWARDSHIP PRAYER

STEWARDSHIP CREED (St. Andrew the Apostle Parish Church)

I believe in the God of love and mercy
who has chosen me
to be a steward of Mother Church.

I believe in the power of loving like Jesus;
because love is the only way to righteousness.
I believe in the power of giving,
because giving is the best proof of loving.

I believe in freely offering my time.
I believe in humbly sharing my talents.
I believe in generously sacrificing my treasures.
For I know, perfect renunciation leads to unlimited fruitfulness.

I believe that the best time to give is now,
not tomorrow.
Much is asked of me,
because much has been given to me.

I will be the first to give.
I will not wait for the others.
I will keep on giving even if others do not give.
I will not be afraid to have none.
I believe that the Lord will always provide;
He will take care of me
and bless me with infinite rewards on earth and in heaven.

I will keep my needs and wants simple and few;
for I believe that in ridding my heart of selfishness,
I will grow in holiness and happiness.

I am a steward of the Lord.
I will return all gifts to Him with abundant yield!
I praise the Lord for His goodness and graciousness
now and forever.

Amen


Caritas Manila – Stewardship Prayer

O Lord, giver of life and source of freedom, I know that all I have received is from your hand. Gracious and loving God, You call us to be stewards of Your abundance, the caretakers of all you have entrusted to us. Help us to always use Your gifts wisely and teach us to share them generously. Send the Holy Spirit to work through us, bringing Your message to those we serve. May our faithful stewardship bear witness to the love of Jesus Christ in our lives. We pray with grateful hearts, in Jesus’ name. Amen.

Examples of Stewardship:

  • Patient Assistance Program
  • Donations to the Church 2nd Collection for Alay Kapwa
  • Donations to Caritas Manila (Segunda Mana)
  • Public Health Education

IMG_4844

segunda-mana-caritas-manila_thumb[1]

ROJ@17apr2;17apr4;17apr12

 

This entry was posted in Stewardship. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

