ROJoson’s Patient Assistance Program

ROJoson’s Patient Assistance Program

Reynaldo O. Joson, MD, MHA, MHPEd, MScSurg

December 23, 2016 

One of the most significant “Happiness, Satisfaction and Productivity” that I have attained in 2016 (based on my tracking of ROJoson Counting Marbles records) is the Patient Assistance Program that I have offered to patients, particularly the underprivileged ones, in and outside the confines of my ROJoson Medical Clinic. (Outside usually means online.)

I have been doing Patient Assistance Program since I started practicing medicine and surgery in 1975.

On my own, I have given free, deferred payment, and discounted professional fees for the medical and surgical services I have rendered to underprivileged patients.  I have donated surgical supplies and medicines to them.  I have sought third-party benefactors to donate funds for the surgical supplies and equipment for use by the underprivileged patients.  I have referred patients whose treatment is outside my line of specialty to physicians who can do the appropriate treatment and who would also give Patient Assistance to them.

In 2016, I have given free, deferred payment, and discounted professional fees for the medical and surgical services that I have rendered to quite a number of underprivileged patients.  I have donated surgical supplies and medicines to them.  I have sought third-party benefactors to donate funds for the surgical supplies and equipment for use by the underprivileged patients in Ospital ng Maynila Medical Center and Zamboanga City Medical Center.   I have referred quite a number of patients with cleft lip and palate and other surgical problems outside my line of expertise to  surgeons who would also give Patient Assistance to them.

I am happy with what I have done in 2016.  I intend to do more Patient Assistance in 2017 and in the years to come.

I will promote PhilHealth registration and usage by all Filipino citizenry.  I will promote the use of the case rates and no-balance-billing of the PhilHealth system for the underprivileged patients.

I will continue to promote and practice value-based health care services (good health outcomes per pesos spent – at the lowest possible or reasonable cost) so that it will be of benefit especially in terms of medical expenses not only to the underprivileged patients but to all patients as well regardless of socioeconomic standing in society.

I will continue to entice and solicit third-party benefactors to help in my Patient Assistance Program for the underprivileged patients.

ROJ@16dec23

This entry was posted in Patient Assistance Program. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ROJoson’s Patient Assistance Program

  1. Wonderful! You are indeed an inspiration sir! May God keep on showering His blessings to you to help more and more underprivileged patients in our country

Leave a Reply

