After a “Fall – Falter,” “Rise – Regain!” – A Revisit – 2016

I have a significant “Fall-Falter” event this whole month of July, 2016.

Tomorrow, August 1, 2016, I promise I will “Rise-Regain.”

ROJ@16jul31

After a “Fall – Falter,” “Rise – Regain!” – A Revisit – 2014

In July 31, 2012, I coined this slogan for myself – “Fall-Falter, Rise and Regain!”

This is just one of the slogans that I have been using to help me go on in my life journey, specifically in implementing my life plan.   Some of the other slogans I use are: “It will come to pass!”; “Only do what matters most!”; “Live by the Day, by the Moment”; “You cannot do everything!”; etc.

I admit that I am not perfect.  Sometimes, or most of the times, at the frequency of at least once every 3 days, I usually feel I am going off-track in my life plans, in my daily, weekly, monthly things-t0-do plans.

What I will do is to tell myself, “fall-falter, rise and regain.”  I usually choose special days or occasions within the month to rise and regain.  The days of the month that I usually choose are the first day or 15th day of the month.  Sometimes, I use special occasions to rise and regain, such as Gregorian New Year; Lunar New Year; Easter Sunday; my Birthday; Philippine Independence Day; etc.  I also use beautiful dates to rise and regain, such as October 10; December 12, 2012 (12-12-12); etc.

Just like today, March 15, 2014, this is the middle of the month, I will rise and regain since I already felt as of yesterday that I am falling and faltering in my things-to-do plans.

“Fall-falter, rise and regain” has been very helpful to keep me on track and to help me accomplish my life plan.  Although I only officially coined the slogan in July 31, 2012, I have been practicing the principle since 1970 after my college days in UP Diliman.  At that time, I already started a habit of formulating and writing my life plan on papers.

ROJ@65@14mar15

ROJ@16jul31

This entry was posted in Fall-Falter; Rise-Regain. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

