ResearchGate and ROJoson Experience – August 2015

Today, August 9, 2015, I received a notification from ResearchGate.

researchgate_milestones_rj_15aug9

I looked at what publication of mine that has reached 50 views, considered a milestone by ResearchGate.

research_gate_15aug9

ResearchGate is a social networking site for scientists and researchers to share papers, ask and answer questions, and find collaborators.

I looked up my archive and saw that I joined ResearchGate in 2010.

I just had one international publication posted there.  This paper was done in 1979 and published circa 1983.

I am not very active in ResearchGate and just contented with one publication of international interest posted.

In my retirement years (starting 2014) and since I am not active in doing formal scientific research anymore, I will just be contented with that one publication in ResearchGate.

I am contented to see that a 1979 research activity of mine, done during the last year of surgical residency in the Philippine General Hospital, is still catching attention and viewed by international researchers.

The formal paper can be seen in

http://stoma_mgt_phil.tripod.com/filstomapts.htm

I backed it up (August 8, 2015) in:

url: https://rojosonuppghgs1filesandnotes.wordpress.com/2015/08/09/problems-and-rehabilitation-of-filipino-stoma-patients/

This is cited in PubMed as:

J Enterostomal Ther. 1983 Sep-Oct;10(5):161-5.

Problems of rehabilitation of Filipino stoma patients.

ROJ@15aug9
This entry was posted in Research. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

