Catchment Communities of Hospitals and Medical Centers – PH DOH CON – 2006

ROJoson's Writings on Hospital Administration

In the document of PH DOH Certificate of Needs (2006), there are these statements on catchment communities:

* Primary Catchment Area refers to the municipality/urban district for Level 1 Hospitals, rural district/city for Level 2 Hospitals, province for Level 3 Hospitals, and region for Level 4 Hospitals.

** Secondary Catchment Area refers to other geographic areas that have access or contiguous to the Primary Catchment Area.

ROJoson’s Note:

There is a need to review and revise these statements as one, there is no longer Level 4 hospitals in the new classification (only up to Level 3) and two, the assignment of scope for the primary catchment community may not be applicable nowadays, which can be greater or lesser than originally prescribed.

View original post

This entry was posted in Hospital Administration. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s