Delightful Feedback to Me on My Hospital Tumor Board Website

July 5, 2013 – whole morning: I was at the Department of Surgery of Ospital ng Maynila to participate in the accreditation activity of the Department’s General Surgery Residency Program.  The accreditation team from the Philippine Society of General Surgeons (PSGS) audited the Department’s Program.

After the auditing proper, I met Dr. Jose Rhoel de Leon, who I learned is currently a director of the PSGS and previously, a chairman of the Cancer Committee of the Philippine College of Surgeons (PCS).   Among other things that he discussed with the OMMC Surgery Management Team, he mentioned one thing which I learned for the first time and which I considered as a DELIGHTFUL FEEDBACK TO ME.

He said to the effect that the Hospital Tumor Board that the PCS and PSGS were looking for to be used as a model for all hospitals in the Philippines to follow is the one that I published on the web in 2002 – the Hospital Tumor Board of OMMC.  Here is the URL: http://omtumorboard.tripod.com/

He also said that when he was still chairperson of the PCS Committee on Cancer, the Committee has been using the primer that I wrote in the website as a guide in conducting the Tumor Board Sessions during the PCS Annual Scientific Conventions.

First time I learned of this revelation, how else could I react?  Flattered, immensely delighted, my online postings and sharings are being used and useful at that.

I will continue to do online postings and sharings as part of my advocacy on Education for Health Development in the Philippines.

jose_rhoel_de_leon_rj_13jul5

Dr. Jose Rhoel de Leon

DSC06412Dr. Rhoel de Leon is standing to my left on the picture.

 

This entry was posted in Feedback on ROJ Online Posts, Hospital Tumor Board. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Delightful Feedback to Me on My Hospital Tumor Board Website

  1. Maya says:

    A number of important leaders in education and surgery most probably do so… They just haven’t had the opportunity to let you know…I am most certain!!

Leave a Reply

