Ganglion Cyst on My Right Thumb

Ganglion Cyst on My Right Thumb

by Reynaldo O Josonon Tuesday, February 21, 2012 at 10:31pm ·

Below are pictures before and after what I did to a ganglion cyst on my right thumb.  The 5-mm cyst has been with me for the past 15 years.  I just monitored it. Lately, it has grown a little bigger and has become tense. So, today, February 21, 2012, I asked my wife, Jackie, to prick it with a needle.  Transparent gel substance came out and the cyst was resolved instantly.

In the near future, I will discuss ganglion cysts in other parts of the body.  They are more commonly seen on the wrists.  Suffice it to say at the moment, those who have ganglion cysts, do not have them operated on (excised) right away without consulting me first.  I prefer needle aspiration over excision.  I will justify my preference in the future.

 

 

 

 

Transparent gel – the content of the ganglion cyst.

This entry was posted in Ganglion Cysts. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Ganglion Cyst on My Right Thumb

  1. karloplasm09 says:

    Sir, I was also able to see and assist an excision of a ganglion cyst in the minor OR this week. Indeed it was gelatinous pero hindi ganoon ka-clear compared to that in your pic. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

