Attendance in “Global Call to Action Forum: Public-Private Partnership for Cancer Care and Control” – February 3, 2012

Attendance in “Global Call to Action Forum: Public-Private Partnership for Cancer Care and Control” – February 3, 2012

by Reynaldo O Joson on Saturday, February 4, 2012 at 9:04pm

February 3, 2012, I was at the Diamond Hotel along Roxas Boulevard, Manila, whole day, attending “Global Call to Action Forum: Public-Private Partnership for Cancer Care and Control.”

I believe in the cause and the advocacy, specifically, on the call for action to move as one in terms of public-private partnership for cancer care and control.   No one person and no one organization can do it alone.  There is a need not only for public and private partnership, but also, and the most challenging, for transdisciplinary partnership and collaboration among different stakeholders which include, not only the health care providers on cancer, but also patients, support groups,  law-makers, researchers, pharmaceuticals, the citizenry, etc.

I congratulate the organizers, particularly Dr. Cecilia Llave, for the initiative.  I thanked her for welcoming me in the forum.  It was a fruitful day for me with new information and insights gained and reinforcement on what I currently believe in and have been doing all along since 1981 in cancer care and control.

I will contribute to the call for action in whatever way I can.

In another blog after this one, I will write down my insights (thoughts, perception, opinions, and recommendations) arising from my attendance in the forum.

Stay tune.

This entry was posted in Cancer Consciousness Week - Month. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

