Happy for Career Growth of My Former Student and for Finding my 2003 Website Useful

Happy for Career Growth of My Former Student and for Finding my 2003 Website Useful

by Reynaldo O Joson on Friday, August 26, 2011 at 1:00am

I got this e-note from Dr. Rommel Galicia in August 25, 2011.  He is a general surgeon and head and neck surgeon who is practicing in Naga City.  He was a graduate of our Head and Neck Surgical Oncology Fellowship program in the GSI Division of the Department of Surgery of Philippine General Hospital.

 

“Good pm po sir. Currently I am the chairman of the tumor board of mother seton hospital. And for a tumor board to be functional, a guideline must be formulated. I surfed the internet and happened to read on the tumor board guidelines of Ospital ng Maynila authored by you. Sir if not too much to ask for permission, can I copy some if not all the guidelines you formulated for OM? I will use it as a framework with some revisions of course to conform on the setting of our hospital. I am optimistically hoping for your kind approval. Thank you very much and more power. Godbless.”

 

I am very happy for my former student now a chairman of the tumor board of a hospital in Naga City. 

 

I am also happy that the website I posted in 2003 is found useful by my former student.

 

Dr Rey

This entry was posted in Education and Learning. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

